Central European Free Trade Agreement

Central European Free Trade Agreement: Travel tips, articles, photos, gallery, cities database, population, pics, flags, statistics, free maps online

As of 1 May 2007, the parties of the CEFTA agreement are: Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Republic of Macedonia, Moldova, Montenegro, Serbia and UNMIK on behalf of Kosovo. Former parties are Bulgaria, the Czech Republic, Hungary, Poland, Romania, Slovakia and Slovenia.

Original agreement
Original CEFTA agreement was signed by Visegrád Group countries, that is by Poland, Hungary and Czech and Slovak republics (this time parts of the Czech and Slovak Federative Republic) on 21 December 1992 in Kraków, Poland. It entered into force since July 1994. Through CEFTA, participating countries hoped to mobilize efforts to integrate Western European institutions and through this, to join European political, economic, security and legal systems, thereby consolidating democracy and free-market economics.

The agreement was amended by the agreements signed on 11 September 1995 in Brno and on 4 July 2003 in Bled.

Slovenia joined CEFTA in 1996, Romania in 1997, Bulgaria in 1998, Croatia in 2003 and Republic of Macedonia in 2006.

CEFTA 2006 agreement
All of the parties of the original agreement, except Croatia and the Republic of Macedonia, have joined the EU and thus left CEFTA. Therefore it was decided to extend CEFTA to cover the rest of the Balkan states, which already had completed a matrix of bilateral free trade agreements in the framework of the Stability Pact for South Eastern Europe. On 6 April 2006, at the South East Europe Prime Ministers Summit in Bucharest, a joint declaration on expansion of CEFTA to Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, UNMIK on behalf of Kosovo, Moldova, Serbia and Montenegro was adopted. Accession of Ukraine has also been discussed. The new enlarged agreement was initialled on 9 November 2006 in Brussels and has been signed on 19 December 2006 at the South East European Prime Ministers Summit in Bucharest By early September 2007, all countries except Serbia had ratified the agreement; it had gone into effect in August. BiH ratified on 6 September 2007, and Serbia is expected to ratify it later in September 2007.

Photo to article  Central European Free Trade Agreement :

Free IQ test online

An Intelligence Quotient or IQ is a score derived from one of several different standardized tests attempting to measure intelligence. Although the term "IQ" is still in common use, the scoring of modern IQ tests such as the Wechsler Adult Intelligence Scale is now based on a projection of the subject's measured rank on the Gaussian bell curve with a center value (average IQ) of 100, and a standard deviation of 15, although different tests may have different standard deviations. The average IQ scores for many populations have been rising at an average rate of three points per decade since the early 20th century with most of the increase in the lower half of the IQ range: a phenomenon called the Flynn effect. It is disputed whether these changes in scores reflect real changes in intellectual abilities, or merely methodological problems with past or present testing. (Wikipedie)

IQ test lasts approximately 30 minutes and contains 40 questions !

In the IQ test you must focus on the maximum. Test questions are simple. In the IQ test may not use the calculator and paper.

Free IQ test online :

Banner on your page · Visitor's book · Besplatnye igry onlajn · Free games online · CZ Hry  · RoboStav
Copyright (c) 2023 by TiptopGlobe.com. All Rights Reserved!

Photo: Central European Free Trade Agreement
Central European Free Trade Agreement

Photo: Central European Free Trade Agreement
Central European Free Trade Agreement

Add photo...

Free IQ test

Games Online